Rock in my foot

saypay45

Chapter Presidents
May 24, 2010
Rock in my foot. Rock in my foot. Lookin' like a fool with a rock in my foot...

I'm not sure when this happened, but I think a really small piece of gravel got lodged in my left foot (on the outside of my arch right by the heel) some time ago. I can feel it occasionally still when I run but I can't see it when I examine my foot. It's not painful, but it feels annoying like when you step on a pebble and can't seem to brush it off the bottom of your foot.

Anyone have any experiences with this stuff? Did your body eventually reject the rock and then the problem was solved? Did you have to go see a podiatrist?

hmm, interesting. Sure it's a

hmm, interesting. Sure it's a rock?? If you can't see it? I have no experience with this but I'd imagine that like a sliver it would come out (if not infected and not a large rock). I don't think it'd hurt to give the doc a call and see what advice he has, or hop on over to the resident doc here at BRS and see what he thinks.

I've not had any lodge deep

I've not had any lodge deep enough I couldn't see them or remove them.

Is it possibly a bone spur? I'd think a rock would be visible and glass would continue to dig and hurt

Sounds like a crumb of glass

Sounds like a crumb of glass to me. I've had the same thing and if the crumb isn't in a place where it gets a lot of pressure, it will only hurt intermittantly and be nearly impossible to see.

I usually poke around with a needle. You will know if you hit it (glass or rock) and it will make a distinctive crunching noise. In the mean time, if you have a good bead on where it is, try removing some of the dead skin just over the area so it can work it's way to the surface more easily.

BFWendyBird wrote:I usually

BFWendyBird said:
I usually poke around with a needle. You will know if you hit it (glass or rock) and it will make a distinctive crunching noise.