Intermittent Fasting

is very interesting how our body and we are not very aware of all the power we have, thanks to IF I could run marathons fasting completely and make good records.

Reactions: Bare Lee
I've been skipping breakfast for over 25 years...a couple years ago I discovered on a weight training website they were calling it Intermittent Fasting. I never thought of it as fasting I just don't like to eat for a few hours after I wake up. Most of the time I do my running fasted then eat my first meal of the day afterwards....glad there is some health benefit to it since I would be doing it anyway.

I did intermittant fasting during my wrestling diet for quite a few years....does that count? :p

Kind of funny that our society today throws the "we should be eating 5+ times a day" at us all the time. It's common knowledge among the common person that this is the way we should be eating, but who has the time? Glad to see maybe this belief is wrong, which I always questioned anyways because I didn't think our ancestors even had access to the same amounts of food that we do today. We are a society today that doesn't understand how over fed we are nor do we realize just how good we have it.