New runner here with a question

Discussion in 'Chapters' started by Supersco82, Jul 10, 2014.

1. Supersco82 Barefooters

Message Count:
    Hey all,

I'm just getting back into running after a loooong absence. I've been wearing minimalist shoes (Altra, Lems, Tune) for several months now and have been seeing a reduction in foot and leg pain.

I want to start running again and this time I want to do it barefoot. Problem is I live in the OKC metro (Edmond currently - looking for houses elsewhere) so there's not a lot of wide open grass space.

Since I haven't run in years and have never run barefoot, I've been taking barefoot walks of around a mile. I've jogged very slowly for a couple hundred yards like twice. But I don't like running on concrete and am actually pretty scared of injuring myself on it. Where do you guys run if you live in the city?
    paulbeales and Barefoot TJ like this.
  2. paulbeales Administrator
    1. Presidents
    2. International
    3. United Kingdom

Message Count:
    Can anyone in Oklahoma City advise Supersco82?

Barefoot TJ likes this.
  3. miker Chapter Presidents

Message Count: