Just registered for my first ever marathon. On trails!

So I need some advice from all of you because you guys have come through for me in the past with so much helpful info!

I just signed up for my first ever marathon. Its a trail marathon. I run both roads and trails and really want to do a trail marathon for my first one. Its the Rock'n River 50 Miler and Marathon on Oct 15 of this year. It starts at the top of the American River in Auburn, CA and goes to Negro Bar down at the bottom in Folsom.

My heart says I can do this, but my head is thinking "Oh no you didn't!!!" I've been in serious training mode for other trail races I'm doing this year and will be ramping it up to complete this marathon. Right now I'm probably averaging around 12-13 min. mi. on trails and I plan on doing some or all of this race in my Merrell Pace Gloves. I've been running completely barefoot for almost 9 months now.

I need to know what to expect in the way of how long it might take me, what's important to bring, should I have someone meet me with stuff at the aid stations and if so what kind of "stuff" is important to have for a long trail race. I have no clue what my body will be able to handle at this distance - I haven't even done a half marathon trail run yet (that's planned for mid August) and its been years since I've been able to run a decent distance.

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks so much!!

I just want to wish you the

I just want to wish you the best of luck, although you won't need it, since I know you will do well!

Hey Zap,I just read a book

Hey Zap,