Just checkin' in...

Discussion in 'Chapters' started by miker, Jul 27, 2010.

1. miker Chapter Presidents

Message Count:
    Hey all! I live just NW of Tulsa and was wondering where all the other BF runners in OK were from. I am loving barefoot running! It's kind of like an interactive video game! I run in Tulsa @ Turkey Mountain & @ the Riverparks, and @ home we share a 1/2 mile driveway loop w/the neighbors. The dogs really like running @ home. They can run off-leash, which they really like (me too!)

Anyway, as others from Oklahoma join up, post and let's stay in touch!

Cheers!

Mike
  2. Ian M Barefooters
    1. Oklahoma

Message Count:
    I'm located to the south of

I'm located to the south of Tulsa - not native to the area though. I haven't ventured out to River Parks or Turkey Mountain as yet as they tend to be pretty well used am I am only starting out BFR, so prefer the quieter path at Bixby. Plus I know the distance between the 2 parks on the path and am using it as my distance goal.
  3. miker Chapter Presidents

Message Count:
    Hey Ian,It's great to have

Hey Ian,

It's great to have another BF runner in the area! How far is it between the parks? I've only been BFR since April '10, and not all the time. I run in VFFs most of the time, although I am making a commitment to trying all BF.

Do you run in any of the runs around Tulsa? If our time/distance works out, maybe we could meet up sometime.

Cheers!
  4. Ian M Barefooters
    1. Oklahoma

Message Count:
    The trail between the two

The trail between the two parks is approx 1.5 miles and my current (or last) run distance is 2.1 miles barefoot. However, I have been sidelined for a few weeks now with a foot injury so will likely be starting fresh once everything heals up.