I might have hurt my foot

Tristan

Barefooters
Sep 15, 2011
Ohio
Now I gone and done it... and right before race day no less. Signed up for a 4miler on Thanksgiving with a friend. My running has been a little lacking in the past month, and that could have been partly to blame. I pushed myself a bit too hard last week, with a good long run on Tuesday that left me a little sore the next day then some speed work on Friday. My right foot started to get sore soon after my run on Friday. I also wore VFF's which might have played a role as well. I had run in these several times, mostly during last winter, and a couple times on some trails, but nothing more than a couple easy miles, and not in a couple months. But since I'm not too good with cold yet, I thought I might need something for the race and figured I’d try em. I really should have tried them earlier with easier miles first. But I was doing 1/2 miles sprints, a couple tenths walk to recover, and then repeating. My soles struggle a little bit more with speed, so thought it would be fitting to use them while doing the sprints compared to a long run. Was feeling pretty darn good until afterwards...