Check me out on AM 950 this weekend!

saypay45

Chapter Presidents
May 24, 2010
Hi all,

Thanks to TJ, I will be a guest on the radio show Raising the Consciousness on AM 950 this Sunday at 1pm. I will be talking with the hosts about barefoot and minimalist running. I'm not sure how many of you can listen live, but I will be getting a podcast of the show to share with BRS members.

I was a wedding DJ in college, but this is my first time on the radio! Wish me luck! Any advice about appearing on the radio, or what to study up on beforehand to sound smart?

Practice, practice,

Practice, practice, practice. I would practice with a friend. Have a friend ask you typical questions and then answer them in a relaxed way. You don't want to memorize answers. The last thing you want to do is sound like you are reading from a script.

Good call.  I am also looking

Good call. I am also looking at some transcripts of interviews that other BRS members have done with the media and practicing my answers to those same questions in the car, the shower, etc.

I'll be looking for it SP,

I'll be looking for it SP, awesome opportunity!

There have been countless

There have been countless interviews done on radio and TV and print the last few years. You'll have no problem coming up with good examples.

if it helps i did an

if it helps i did an interview earlier this year and i didn't practice. i just decided to let my brain do it's thing and aside from not remembering at the moment what year bikila won the olympic marathon barefoot i think it kept me pretty relaxed and natural. when it was over the interviewer who does that all the time said it was the best interview of a non public personality he had done. i say just go the relaxed and fresh route but maybe that's just me?

here's my interview

Thanks Jimmy.  I've done a